Page banner

Ruler break line gif


Season Position
2022-23 Kalmar Shield Winners
2018-19 Division 2 runners-up (Ormskirk A)
Division 3 runners-up (Ormskirk B)
2016-17 Kalmar Cup Winners
2015-16 Division 3 champions (Ormskirk B)
Kalmar Shield Winners
2014-15 Division 4 champions
Division 2 runners-up
2013-14 Division 4 champions
2007-08 Kalmar Cup runners-up
2006-07 Peninsular Cup winners
2005-06 Kalmar Cup runners-up
2001-02 Division 2 champions
1998-99 Kalmar Cup winners
1994-95 Kalmar Shield runners-up
1993-94 Division 4 champions
1983-84 Division 4 champions

Ruler break line gif

Club Championship

During the Summer break from the League matches, we run an internal competition open to all club members. This has taken many forms, from a simple knockout competition, a ladder board and assorted swiss ranking style events.

This year (2019) was an all-play-all, with as many as 5 games a night for each person with 10 minutes each rapid fire games.

The victor this year being our glourious president Gareth.

Thanks go to our organisers, Evie and Luke, (and to their parents) who's stirling work kept things vibrant during the 'out of season' months.
The final evening was made special in us having a play-off for the top spot, our hosts, the 'Tute' serving up a cone of fish and chips
... and Evie, even having already done most of the oganising, providing a fabulous self made cake.

Our President with his trophy The Cake
Gareth receiving the club trophy and "The Cake"
Season Winner Runner-up
2018-19 Gareth Dykes David Tomkins
2017-18 Bart McHugh n/a
No club competition for these years  
2013-14 unknown unknown
2012-13 Mike McGreal Gareth Dykes
2011-12 James Rothwell Mike McGreal
2010-11 Mike McGreal Steve Brereton
2009-10 Steve Jacquest Mike McGreal

Ruler break line gif

Player of the Season

'A' team Dave Tomkins
'B' team Vaughan Wall
'C' team Luke Ryan
Merseyside team Dave Tomkins
'A' team Andrew Hawkins
'B' team Sean Murphy
'C' team Evie Maher

Ruler break line gif

Return to Home page